Australasia's Top Emerging Photographers 2021 – meet our all-star judging panel

Entries for Australasia's Top Emerging Photographers 2021 presented by Fujifilm have recently closed. We're thrilled to share the final judging panel of 38 leading photographers and industry professionals from Australia and around the globe. Many of those judging are recognised as leaders in their chosen field of specialisation, and we're beyond thrilled to have such an unbelievably high-calibre group helping to determine Australasia's Top Emerging Photographers. Judging and shortlisting will commence shortly.

Now in its 13th year, the competition has uncovered and helped boost the careers of numerous aspiring and emerging photographers in Australia and New Zealand.

L to R: © Steve Wise, Art Streiber, Greg Gorman, Robert Coppa.
L to R: © Steve Wise, Art Streiber, Greg Gorman, Robert Coppa.

2021 judging panel

Abigail Varney – abigailvarney.com
Adam Ferguson –adamfergusonstudio.com
Adrian Cook – www.adriancookphotography.com
Alex Cearns – www.houndstoothstudio.com.au
Anthony McKee – www.anthonymckee.com.au
Art Streiber – www.artstreiber.com
Ashley Gilbertson – www.ashleygilbertson.com
Belinda Richards – www.frogdogstudios.com.au
Cade Martin – www.cademartin.com
Daniel Berehulak – www.danielberehulak.com
Ed Kashi – www.edkashi.com
Gary Knight – www.garyknight.org
Greg Gorman – www.gormanphotography.com
Ignacio Palacios – www.iptravelphotography.com.au
Jason Ierace – www.jasonierace.com
John Gollings – www.gollings.com.au
John Stanmeyer – www.stanmeyer.com
Leah King-Smith – staff.qut.edu.au/staff/l.king-smith
Michael Cook – www.michaelcook.net.au
Michael Grecco – www.michaelgrecco.com
Mridula Amin – www.mridulaamin.com
Paul Hoelen – www.paulhoelen.com
Paula Bronstein – paulaphoto.com
Ponch Hawkes – www.ponchhawkes.com
Rachel Mounsey – rachelmounsey.com.au
Randal Ford – www.randalford.com
Renee Byer – www.reneecbyer.com
Richard Wood – www.richardwood.co.nz
Robert Coppa – www.robertcoppa.com
Sally Brownbill – www.thebrownbilleffect.com
Sarah Rhodes – www.sarahrhodes.com
Sean Izzard – www.seanizzard.com
Steve Wise – www.27creative.com.au
Tajette O’Halloran – www.tajetteohalloran.com
Tim Griffith – www.timgriffith.com
Tony Hewitt – www.tonyhewitt.com
Wayne Quilliam – aboriginal.photography
William Long – www.longshots.com.au

Head to the Profile section of the website to see a selection of work by this unbelievably talented bunch!

Categories

Our sponsors

Australasia's Top Emerging Photographers is brought to you by our major sponsor Fujifilm, along with the following category sponsors: The Brownbill Effect, Cyclorama Projects, Nisi Filters, Spicers, WD, SanDisk, and BenQ.