An image by New Zealand photographer, Hagen Hopkins, was recently used to light up the world’s tallest building, the 829-metre-tall Burj Khalifa skyscraper in Dubai.

Australian photographers Trent Mitchell and Andrew Kelly have been named on the shortlist of the 2019 Sony World Photography Awards’ Professional competition in the Sport and Documentary category, respectively.

One of the world’s most respected photo agencies, VII, has put out an open call for new members. The agency is keen to hear from photographers who will continue to diversify their membership.

An emerging photographer from Melbourne, Sarah Walker, has been named as the overall winner of the Momento Pro Australia and New Zealand Photobook Award 2018.

The judges of the 2019 Moran Contemporary Photographic Prize have revealed their list of semi-finalists, all vying for the first prize of $50,000.

Nikon Australia has recently announced that the finalists for the Nikon Surf Photo and Video of The Year Awards. Check out the Top 20 finalists.

The Grand Prize Winner, Malaysian photographer Edwin Ong Wee Kee collected a prize of US$120,000 for his winning image. But the photographic community is up in arms, and the image has attracted a considerable amount of controversy.

Woman survives jaguar attack while taking selfie.

Share in $10,000 in cash and prizes as we search for the best black-and-white photography across Australia and New Zealand.

Entries are now open for the 2019 Leica Oskar Barnack Award, with prizes of 35,000 and 20,000 Euros up for grabs for the winner of the Leica Oskar Barnack Award and Leica Oskar Barnack Newcomer Award, respectively.

Lismore-based photographer, Marc Stapelberg has been named as the recipient of the 2019 National Award (Australia) in the 2019 Sony World Photography Awards.

Chris McGrath has been announced as one of six photographers in the running for the coveted title of World Press Photo of the Year. Three other Australians were also recognised, including winner of the FotoEvidence Book Award, Patrick Brown.

Entries close 6 March for the 2019 Moran Contemporary Photographic Prize.

Organisers of the Australian Photography Awards (APA) have stripped Lisa Saad of her win in the 2018 Portrait category, disqualifying her entry, 'Cooper'. Nadia Stone has now been named as the category winner.

The winner of the 2019 National Photographic Portrait Prize is Alana Holmberg, for her image, 'Greta in her kitchen, 36 weeks'.