Winners in the inaugural The Mono Awards revealed, sharing in a prize pool of $10,000.

The call for submissions for the $25,000 CameraPro Explorer’s Grant is now open.

A Tasmanian-based landscape photographers has been named Australian Professional Photographer of the Year at the 2019 Australian Professional Photography Awards (APPA).

A personally curated selection of Magnus Nilsson's photographs from 'The Nordic Cookbook', including previously unpublished images taken during his research.

The winner receives the Sony α6400 and 16-50mm lens, valued at $1,699. Is it you?!

The shortlist for the 2019 William and Winifred Bowness Photography Prize has just been announced. The overall winner will take home $30,000.

Renowned American photojournalist Ami Vitale is once again throwing her support at a very good cause with a special flash print sale that coincides with World Elephant Day.

The call for entries for the Walkley Awards for Excellence in Journalism is now open.

In the mid-1990s, Danish photographer Martin Toft spent six months living among Māori communities far up the Whanganui River on New Zealand’s North Island. Twenty years later he returned to rekindle the spiritual kinship he had experienced.

A portrait by Belinda Mason, 'Taken', has been selected as the overall winner of the biennial Olive Cotton Award, taking home a prize of $20,000.

Don’t miss an amazing opportunity to get your hands on the ground-breaking Panasonic Lumix S1 full-frame mirrorless camera during this practical workshop for professional, emerging, and aspiring professional wedding & portrait photographers.

The call for entries for the 10th annual Epson International Pano Awards closes on 22 July. The competition offers a prize pool of $50,000, which includes $12,000 in cash.

The Australian Institute of Professional Photography (AIPP) recently concluded a successful State Awards season, hosting five AIPP Epson Award events across the country. Click here to see all the major winners.

An image by a Polish photographer has seen him awarded with the title of “Drone Photographer of the Year” at the 2nd annual edition of the 2019 Drone Awards photo contest.

A total of 79 finalists have been selected for the 2019 Olive Cotton Award for photographic portraiture. The overall winner, taking home $20,000, will be announced at the opening of the exhibition at the Tweed Regional Gallery on 12 July.