The call for entries for the 10th annual Epson International Pano Awards are now open. The competition offers a prize pool of $50,000, which includes $12,000 in cash.

Following the completion of investigations into breaches of the rules of entry in recent AIPP National and Victorian State Professional Photography Awards, the AIPP has announced the correct winners across 13 categories over the last few years.

Check out the winners of the 2019 Head On Photo Awards who shared a prize pool of $60,000 across four categories: Portrait, Landscape, Mobile, and Student.

Tamara Dean has won the 2019 Moran Contemporary Photographic Prize (MCPP) for her image, 'Endangered.'

Commercial photographer Mark Zed APP M.Photog took out the overall win to become the 2019 AIPP EPSON South Australian Professional Photographer of the Year.

Entries for the $15,000 Martin Kantor Portrait Prize close soon. Finalists will be on display at the Ballarat International Foto Biennale.

Adobe doubles the cost of access to Photography apps subscription, but offers loads more cloud storage.

Storm chaser captures once-in-a-lifetime tornado footage with his drone.

We can now finally reveal the overall winner of the region’s greatest search for the next generation of the best emerging talent. Australasia's Top Emerging Photographer 2019 also won the Portrait category.

American photographer Jill Greenberg, who’s well known for her animal portraits, including those found in The New York Times bestselling book, 'Monkey Portraits', is suing the agency McGarryBowen along with Clorox Co. for breach of copyright.

Ingvar Kenne's 'The Ball' captures the chaos and disorder of Bachelor and Spinsters Balls shot between 2015-2017 across rural Australia.The chaos becomes both a representation and a metaphor for living only in the now.

Entries for the Olive Cotton Award, the $20,000 biennial national award for excellence in photographic portraiture, close soon.

American photographer John Moore’s image, Crying Girl on the Border, has been named World Press Photo of the Year. It's the fourth year that Moore has been recognised by World Press Photo.

After placing second last year, Australia has won its first World Photographic Cup, beating 31 other countries. Michael Teo received Australia's only Gold, in Reportage/Photojournalism, for this image.

Legendary American photographer David LaChapelle was commissioned to photograph the film poster for the forthcoming biopic, 'Rocketman'.